WHEN A SEASON ENDS

 

Hello everyone!

I can’t stand the transition between summer and fall: winter and spring. I am a summer girl myself.  But as we know, summer is only temporary and has to come to end.  I remember the last relationship I was in before I committed my life to God.  It was meant to be just for a season, however, I didn’t know that at the time.  When God brought me to place where I had to go back and visit some past hurts in life and he was a big one.  I hadn’t really evaluated “why it happened” I just simply excepted it and moved on.  God was very strategic in this matter when we finally separated and parted ways.  It may seem like it was a devastating end to a great relationship, but it truly catapulted me into the beginning stages of my destiny with Jesus!  I had an unusually strange desire to want to learn more about God.  Where does this come from?  I can’t even begin to tell you.  But God had changed my appetite when I said yes to being celibate and live for him is all I can say.  (Side note: when you make this type of change it is a form of trusting God).

When the relationship ended God gave me a dream.  I was learning to deny myself and follow God.  There is an appointed time for things to begin and end.  Our relationship was destined to fail.  I would not be where I am today if it didn’t.  We can’t allow the end of something cause us to give up on life.  It makes room for something new to spring forth in our lives.  I think about David and Jonathan who had a great friendship that eventually came to a tragic end.  David was about to enter into his destiny and though Jonathan was a great friend, he could not go with David. 

When old boyfriends/girlfriends leave us it’s not a bad thing.  It’s a great time to discover you. Today we have too many half people trying to become whole with another half person.  And it doesn’t work. Discover what you even like about potential mates.  Sadly, a lot of people don’t even know what kind of girl/guy they like.  All they want is someone good looking.  I call this the Jacob Syndrome.  Ask God about your mate! He will tell you things about them and how it fits into the plan he has for both of you!  God bless you for now and ttyl!

Leave a Reply

